Buy Claypool Comics Our Talented Creators Reviews Download Previews Editor's Corner Message Board Contact Us
Deadbeats Soulsearchers and Company Phantom of Fear City

The first of the "Fear City" series to debut was "Phantom of Fear City," Steve Englehart 's take on the legend of the Flying Dutchman, a restless ghost returns to the site of his ship's crash--centuries ago--to find redemption through true love, only to become enmeshed in the power struggles among the living and stalked by an undead enemy . This series, which concluded its storyline in twelve issues, featured the artistic talents of Matt Haley, John Nyberg, Tom Simmons, Nick Choles, John Heebink, Michael Weaver, Frank Springer, and George Perez (who inked all twelve covers).